Happenings

  • We had a fun-packed weekend for my birthday, including almost four birthday cakes. (!!!) Bryan made me dinner on Friday and gave me the best present ever: Jason Mraz concert tickets hidden inside a book!  Translation: our first overnight get-away since Jones was born! 🙂  We go to Tokyo in two weeks-ish.
  • We are frantically looking for ways to relieve our hayfever, which starts early over here.  Apparently, right now is cedar pollen season. (??)
  • I cried today while watching “Cars” with Jones — at the part where Guido changes all of Lightening McQueen’s tires in 0.5 seconds.  “You know you’re pregnant WHEN….”
4 thoughts on “Happenings

  1. Jamie, I don’t know what availability you have to medicines that you can get in the States, but my “ragweed cocktail” includes prednisone 2x day for 5 days (but you probably don’t want to do that with being pregnant); Alavert once a day; Flonase nasal spray as needed (usually start out the season using it, then taper off). I don’t know if this would work for cedar pollen, but worth a shot. (Prednisone would have to be prescribed by a doc, but the other two work pretty well even without the P.)

    And I know that scene in Cars…..so sad. 🙂

  2. I love your sweet crying soul. I love that you have a baby inside of you. Ahh, makes me miss you even more than I did before. 🙂 I was thinking of you guys during church today. Just wondering how you are…

    Have fun at Jason Mraz. What a fun gift in Japan. I hear he’s big with the Japanese girls so enjoy! enjoy! enjoy!!!

    You deserve to be pampered and to have some fun. 🙂

  3. ooo, thanks kerri — i’ll get on that. its SO bad for us here, we don’t know why! ick, ick, ick..

    jo– i miss you too, girl 🙂 i’m excited to be pampered, i only hope i don’t have bad morning sickness or something during the time! i told B he had to take me to an excelsior for an almond caramel latte. they closed the E in shizuoka! 😦

Leave a Reply

