thirty-two weeks.

almost thirty-three.  that means seven weeks to go before we meet this little guy.  today, seven weeks sounds too short and i think i felt more ‘ready’ in the second trimester than i do right now.  right now, all i feel is tired.

i’m afraid my big belly has made me a little bit of recluse.  i’m using my energy to finish the tasks of homelife and get through my two-hour lessons — and also getting out of bed and off the couch, that sort of thing.  i’m happy to see people and to entertain, as long as no one makes me go anywhere.

last night, we had a bbq and friends stayed till 12:30.  i made apologies and went to bed at 9:30.  perhaps that says it all.

forgive me, i must interrupt this exciting post to reprimand a toddler for banging his feet on the window during naptime.

3 thoughts on “thirty-two weeks.

  1. Like the new header picture…Jones has quite a head of hair!

    Anywho-I feel like the last 6 (or actually it ended up being 5) weeks DRAGGED on. The 3rd trimester was much more tiring and uncomfartable with C than with T (of course with T I had the priviledge of bed-rest…which was actually sounding pretty darn enticing with C). I think you will be more than ready when the time comes 🙂

  2. Aw, Jamie. I love your posts. I can picture your life in Shizuoka and it makes me happy to think of you!!
    Gambate with the last seven weeks or so!
    I’ll be praying for you, Bryan and Jones…

Leave a Reply

